, ,

Saturday Morning UFC Fight Night 116 Coffee: Who Is Fighting Tonight?


For those of you wondering “Who is fighting tonight?” and “What
time is the fight tonight?” in relation to the latest
Ultimate Fighting Championship
event, Sherdog.com has you
covered.

Onetime middleweight champion Luke
Rockhold
will collide with David
Branch
in the
UFC Fight Night 116
main event on Saturday at the PPG Paints
Arena in Pittsburgh, with the winner emerging as a potential No. 1
contender at 185 pounds. Meanwhile, Mike Perry
meets short-notice replacement Alex Reyes in
the three-round welterweight co-headliner. The rest of the
six-fight main draw features a middleweight scrap pairing Hector
Lombard
with Anthony
Smith
, a lightweight tilt pitting Gregor
Gillespie
against Jason
Gonzalez
, a welterweight encounter matching Kamaru
Usman
with Sergio
Moraes
and a heavyweight battle slotting Justin
Ledet
opposite Azunna
Anyanwu
.

A closer look at the UFC Fight Night “Rockhold vs. Branch”
particulars:

WHO IS FIGHTING TONIGHT?

185: Luke
Rockhold
vs. David
Branch

170: Mike Perry
vs. Alex
Reyes

185: Hector
Lombard
vs. Anthony
Smith

155: Gregor
Gillespie
vs. Jason
Gonzalez

170: Kamaru
Usman
vs. Sergio
Moraes

265: Justin
Ledet
vs. Azunna
Anyanwu

155: Olivier
Aubin-Mercier
vs. Tony
Martin

265: Anthony
Hamilton
vs. Daniel
Spitz

185: Krzysztof
Jotko
vs. Uriah
Hall

135: Luke
Sanders
vs. Felipe
Arantes

155: Jason Saggo
vs. Gilbert
Burns

WHERE CAN I WATCH THE FIGHT TONIGHT?

Bars Showing UFCs

HOW CAN I WATCH THE FIGHT TONIGHT?

UFC Fight Pass Prelims (7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT)
Fox Sports 1 Prelims (8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT)
Fox Sports 1 Main Card (10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT)

UFC FIGHT NIGHT 116 RUNDOWN


Preview


Weigh-in Results


By the Numbers: Luke Rockhold


5 Things You Might Not Know About David Branch


Related Coverage »



Sherdog’s Official Mixed Martial Arts Rankings


Sherdog.com’s Pound-for-Pound Top 10



Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

UFC reinstates Daniel Cormier as 205-pound champion

Saul ‘Canelo’ Alvarez vs. Gennady ‘GGG’ Golovkin Play-by-Play & Round-by-Round Scoring